In answer to: “Where do you think that imitating christ ends and usurping christ begins?”

When you rob people of their freedom!

“It is for freedom that Christ has set us free. Stand firm, then, and do not let yourselves be burdened again by a yoke of slavery.” Galatians 5:1

When you try to make people feel like they are inadequate and cannot come to understand things without the help of men.

When you seek to put authorities over others.

Imitation isn’t that good either – emulations and strives – notice how Paul mentions Christ in the sects passage in Corinthians?

“For it hath been declared unto me of you, my brethren, by them which are of the house of Chloe, that there are contentions among you. Now this I say, that every one of you saith, I am of Paul; and I of Apollos; and I of Cephas; and I of Christ. Is Christ divided?” 1 Corinthians 1:11-13

God gave you you for a reason you know!

Every single one of us can speak with authority concerning that which we know or can speak with authority on. By authority I mean: If you’ve read a book you can speak about it because you know it.

You can’t demand belief of people you can only refer them to your sources. My sources are the Spirit (which can only be given by Jesus and is down to his choice I am afraid. Which means if you don’t believe what I say then don’t believe what I say. Live your life as you see fit. The same applies to you if you do believe what I say. It is between you and Father how you live your life if you believe what I say!) My own experience and (when I am talking about it) the bible.

Does that mean I want you to follow me? Hell no what a bind; I’d have to mind my ps and qs and keep up with your expectations!

I have always used the truth as a shield and my utter lack of any desire to rule over anyone as a foundation. That’s why I can now say what the fuck I like because I seek not to be an example.

I genuinely want to be amongst equals and till I am I will act like I am.

“He made known to us the mystery of His will, according to His kind intention which He purposed in Him with a view to an administration suitable to the fullness of the times, that is, the summing up of all things in Christ, things in the heavens and things on the earth.” Ephesians 1:9-10

Leave a Reply

