Woes of Love 6

That I’m something that you have to hide away from your family; that I’m something that you have to hide away from your everyday life makes me feel miserable.

I want to scream “I love placeholder” and I want you to scream “I love Chris” from the rooftops for the whole world to hear.

I want to post pics of you and me being happy together on Facebook.

I want to change my relationship status to “in a relationship with placeholder”

I want you to change your relationship status to “in a relationship with Chris”

I want to play with your dogs and meet your family.

But I can’t even be your friend on Facebook!

When I ponder these things I feel like I’m being wrenched apart by forces I barely understand!

[To which she replied that I had been flirting with someone on a Facebook group we belong to called Nakebook. It’s a secret page where we post non-erotic pictures of ourselves naked in order to de-sexualize the human form and take the power of determining beauty from the media]

But I haven’t been flirting with anyone!

Sure I said boobalicious but that’s just me giving positive affirmation to somebody I know is ashamed of her body. That’s partly what Nakebook is for!

That’s nothing compared to the fact that you share a bed with another man every night!

I’m in bed alone aching for you and you’re in bed with another man!

I know it’s not your fault but you’re going to have to have sex with him at some point to maintain the deception!

I feel as if you’re ashamed of me!

Here’s me boasting about you to all my friends and there’s you keeping me hidden like some grotty secret!

And I just can’t shake the feeling that I’m being toyed with.

Leave a Reply

