Love Drug

I’m just being a Silly Billy aren’t I?
My last love relationship was five years ago.

It only lasted a month. I fall quickly.

When I hit the ground it hurts.

When she went I put up no resistance.

I felt all the urges to try to shout, scream and plead; but all I did was write her an e-mail that compared human’s to diamonds. It’s basic premise was you don’t know me fully yet; maybe there are parts of me you’d love if you were only aware of them.

So I did plead! Would you look at!

Anyway that was all I did, when she replied in the negative I accepted and let her go.

I want love; not an object to possess.

Still when she went I withdrew into myself it hurt so much.

This has been the first time since then that I’ve let my self out.

Well I didn’t really have a choice you dragged my heart out before I’d even realized it had gone.

Actually dragged is the wrong word.

You’re a drug I’ve chosen to take and damn I like it!

If I’m to you what you are to me then we can take each other.

Unlike drugs though with love the more you take the better it becomes.

Leave a Reply

