A song Lovers sing to each other

You’ll find me to be a space in which you can expand

A floor upon which you can dance

and the sound your feet make on the ground

will be me clapping you for being you.

And then you will see that you’re not dancing alone

But that I’m there dancing with you

fitting my dance to your dance

which is what a dance is

two people filling in the space left by each other

love grows where two people

try to please each other

until they synchronize

and pleasing each other becomes something

they do unthinkingly

just by being who they’ve become

through the dance they have danced

will you dance with me

because I will dance with you.

Leave a Reply

